Continuing to browse our website indicates your consent to our use of cookies. For more information, see our Privacy Policy.

Experts & contributors

Our team of global trade experts and contributors apply their deep knowledge and experience in global trade, economics and policymaking to providing fresh insights, timely analysis and commentary on a wide range of global trade issues.

Contact us for quick takes or deep insights into the latest trade developments.

Stephen Olson

Senior Research Fellow, Hinrich Foundation

Areas of expertise

Sustainable trade
Trade negotiations
Free trade agreements
Tariffs & non-tariff barriers

Alex Capri

Research Fellow, Hinrich Foundation and lecturer, NUS Business School

Areas of expertise

Technology and trade
Global value chains
Tariffs and non-tariff barriers

Stewart Paterson

Research Fellow, Hinrich Foundation

Areas of expertise

Monetary policy
Political economy

Alan Dupont

Senior Research Fellow, Hinrich Foundation and CEO, Cognoscenti Group

Areas of expertise

International relations
China and East-Asia


Alicia Garcia Herrero

Chief Economist for Asia Pacific, NATIXIS

Alice Calder

Freelance writer and economist

Andrea Durkin

Founder of Sparkplug, LLC, and Consensus Learning, LLC, and Adjunct Associate Professor, Georgetown University

Andrew B. Schroth

Partner, GDLSK

Ben Simpfendorfer

Founder & CEO, Silk Road Associates

Bert Hofman

Director, East Asian Institute, National University of Singapore

Bilahari Kausikan

Chairman, Middle East Institute, National University of Singapore

Deborah Elms

Founder and Executive Director of the Asian Trade Centre

Denis Hew

Director, APEC Policy Support Unit.

Douglas K. Barry

Senior Director, Communications and Publications, US-China Business Council

Emily de la Bruyère

Senior fellow, Foundation for Defense of Democracies

George Lee

Group CEO, Kashtec

Henry Gao

Associate Professor of Law, Singapore Management University and Dongfang Scholar Chair Professor at the Shanghai Institute of Foreign Trade

Huiyao Wang (Henry)

Founder and President, Center for China and Globalization (CCG), and Counselor, China State Council

Holly Smith

Attorney and policy expert

James McGregor

Chairman, Greater China, APCO Worldwide

Jean-Pierre Cabestan

Professor, Hong Kong Baptist University

Jeffrey Wilson

Research Director, Perth USAsia Centre

Joshua P. Meltzer

Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution

Kenneth Jarrett

Senior Advisor, Albright Stonebridge Group

Lauren Kyger

Digital Content Manager, National Committee on US-China Relations

Mark A. Cohen

Distinguished Senior Fellow and Director, Berkeley Center for Law and Technology

Marko Papic

Partner and Chief Strategist, Clocktower Group

Michael Enright

Honorary Professor, University of Hong Kong

Philip C. Rogers

PhD candidate in political science, University of California, Berkeley

Pragya Bhatnagar

Research Associate, Hinrich Foundation

Razeen Sally

Visiting Associate Professor, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore

Simon J. Evenett

Professor of International Trade and Economic Development and MBA Director, University of St. Gallen

Sitao Xu

Chief Economist, Partner, Deloitte China

Song Gao

Co-CEO and Head of Research, PRC Macro

Stephanie Honey

Director, Honey Consulting

Tim Summers

Senior Fellow, Chatham House

Weihuan Zhou

Associate Professor, Faculty of Law & Justice, UNSW Sydney